Just For Laughs Eat My Shorts

Just For Laughs Eat My Shorts

made possible by Telefilm

CTV logo 2

Just For Laughs' annual short film competition, Eat My Shorts, is back! From horror to time travel comedies, crime to psychological therapy, learning a lesson in theft to living through Covid times, and everything in between! The top comedic short films from around the world will be featured online at the 39th edition of the Just For Laughs festival, and three winners will be selected at the end of the screening for the top three prizes.

This year’s finalists include:

  • 180 Seconds, Directed by Perry Strong
  • Sour, Directed by Natalya Mykhaylyuk
  • Glen, Directed by Jeremy Brull
  • Rock A Bye Baby, Directed by Monique Sorgen
  • Silent Treatment, Directed by JD Smith
  • Swipe, Directed by Anthony Sneed
  • The Robbery, Directed by Nika Belianina
  • Wheres My White Privilege, Directed by Michael Harrison
  • M*therfucker, Directed by Adam Long and Adam Peterson
  • A Madness To My Method, Directed by Aris Tyros
  • Too Many Buddhas, Directed by C. Fraser Press

Judging this year’s competition is Brent Haynes (Head of Scripted Series for Canada at Amazon Studios), Kesila Childers (Vice President of Development at Powderkeg), and Christine Davilla (Head of Development and Production at Ojalá).

Available to watch as of July 28.

Read more